Training dates

Our MiDAS programmes run regularly throughout the year

Regular courses

The number of delegates on each session is strictly limited. This helps to ensure that those attending the training are able to receive the required level of attention, so book now to avoid disappointment.

The courses are conducted at our Bristol Training Centre. For information on courses elsewhere please click here.

We require a booking form for each delegate booked please, the booking form is available here

Please check availability below or email office@minibustraining.info or call

0117 902 0159 before submitting a booking form.

NB Training is completed when a successful driving assessment is conducted. Currently assessments are arranged at a mutually convenient time and date on a day other than when classroom /practical training occurs (i.e. the dates below). The trainer will agree the assessment date and time with you.


Module One: Standard Certificate

  • Wednesday 5th June
  • Tuesday 18th June
  • Tuesday 2nd July
  • Wednesday 24th July
  • Tuesday 6th August
  • Wednesday 21st August
  • Wednesday 4th September
  • Wednesday 25th September

 Book your place now!


Module Two: Accessible Certificate

  • Thursday 6th June
  • Wednesday 19th June
  • Wednesday 3rd July
  • Wednesay 7th August
  • Thursday 26th September

 Book your place now!


Refresher Training

Only available to those with a current MiDAS certificate

  • Tuesday 25th June
  • Thursday 18th July

Book your place now!

Passenger Assistant Training (PATS)

We also provide training for Passenger Assistants (sometimes referred to as Escorts). This is a formal qualification again co-ordinated by the Community Transport Association. See the ‘PATS‘ page for information on the course.

Courses are run on an ‘as required’ basis, and can be run at either BCT's premises or at the customer site.
Please contact us for details